Tag: Cosby Sweater

Umphrey’s McGee Remix Album ‘Reskinned’ Available Now

Umphrey's McGee - Reskinned

From Umphrey’s McGee
“Nothing Too Fancy Music is pleased to present ‘Reskinned’, the Similar Skin remix album.

If you thought it was difficult to pin down the sonic stylings of UM, wait ‘til you kick the tires on this release. With everything from nu-disco to metal to classic 80s, you’re in for a ride. Reskinned features tracks from our three Indaba remix contest winners (The Soulmate Project, Kondrath, and Peter Müller) as well as three tracks from the greater UM family.

Andy Farag and his brother Ryan, also known as Sumpump Productions, cover wide swaths of ground as they reCut the Cable. Wyllys delivers a nu disco co-venture with Arclite, intended to put the listener on a drive with the top down through South Florida. ​Cosby Sweater gives a nod to the Windy City by fusing the Chicago rock sound with classic electronic and house stylings for which Chicago is so well known. Grab those headphones and find 11.”

1. Cut the Cable (Sumpump Productions Remix)
2. The Linear (The Soulmate Project Remix)
3. No Diablo (Kondrath 80s Remix)
4. The Linear (Wyllys and Arclite Drive in Miami Remix)
5. Cut the Cable (Peter Müller Remix)
6. The Linear (Cosby Sweater Remix)

Websites & Links: Umphreys.com | UMLive.com | UMVideo | Facebook


AURA Music Festival 2015 Adds Moe., The Main Squeeze & More

Aura 2014
From AuraMusicFestival.com
“AURA Music Festival 2015 has announced the addition of iconic jamband moe. to the already impressive 2015 line-up making this the biggest year yet for the homegrown music festival. Taking place at Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park (SOSMP) in Live Oak, Florida March 6 – 8, moe. will play two sets, joining headlining artists The Disco Biscuits, Papadosio and Snarky Puppy.

AURA has also added two sets by high-energy funk quintet The Main Squeeze including a very special Tribute to Michael Jackson, along with returning artists Pigeons Playing Ping Pong and McLovins. Chicago’s versatile electronic trio Cosby Sweater will make their AURA debut along with South Florida’s improvisational Stinky Pockets. True to AURA’s collaborative nature artists-at-large The Shady Horns (Ryan Zoidis and Eric Bloom of Lettuce) will pop up in several sets throughout the weekend with their sax and trumpet in tow.

For fans that want to arrive early, Ghost Owl has been added to the Thursday night pre-party with Dopapod and Kung Fu. Tickets are available as part of the four-day ticket package.

Details on the VIP Experience with two options to take the AURA fan journey to the next level are now available. Perks of the program include a VIP Lounge in the concert area with a private bar, discounted beverages, massages, gift bag, daily meet & greet with select bands and delicious catered meals alongside AURA staff and artists.

Set in the midst of 800 acres of Spanish moss-draped oak and cypress trees along the Suwannee River, the venue is a playground for endless activities such as swimming, canoeing, kayaking, disc golf and biking. The park also offers guest comforts including a general store, full-service restaurant, free showers, indoor bathrooms and water stations.

For ticket pricing and information on the EZPay Payment Plan that allows guests the opportunity to spread their ticket order payment out over a period of 5 months or 5 equal payments visit www.AURAMusicFestival.com. To join the wait list for cabins, golf cart rentals and RV hook-ups, please contact SOSMP at 386.364.1683.

Stay tuned for additional band announcements, workshops and activities!”

AURA Music & Arts Festival 2015 Line-Up:
The Disco Biscuits (two sets)
moe. (two sets)
Papadosio (two nights)
Snarky Puppy
Kung Fu
Consider the Source
The Main Squeeze x2 including a very special Tribute to Michael Jackson
American Babies
The Mike Dillon Band
Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
The Mantras
Ghost Owl
Cosby Sweater
Ketchy Shuby
Uproot Hootenanny
Stinky Pockets
Artists at large: The Shady Horns

Websites & Links: AuraMusicFestival.com | Facebook | TwitterMusicLivesHere.com


Summer Camp Releases 2013 Lineup Additions: EOTO, Big Boi, Conspirator & More

Round 2: Diplo • EOTOBig BoiKarl Denson’s Tiny UniversePaper DiamondNorth Mississippi AllstarsConspiratorVictor Wooten (Artist At Large) • Future RockBreak Science with Chali 2Na • The M Machine (Live) • Savoy • PapadosioDumpstaphunk • Bright Light Social Hour • Tea Leaf Green • The Soul Rebels • Filligar • Maps and Atlases • Apache Relay • Van Ghost • Floodwood • Minnesota • Liquid Stranger • Wick-It • The Instigator • ill.Gates • Quixotic • Manic Focus • The Werks • Popeska • Nahko & Medicine for the People • Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad • Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band • This Must Be The Band • The Giving Tree Band • Orgone • Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution • Spirit Family Reunion • The RagbirdsZoogma • The 4onthefloor • Team Bayside High • Henhouse Prowlers • Tumbleweed Wanderers • Robotic Pirate Monkey • Protohype • ZmickCosby Sweater featuring Joel Cummins of Umphrey’s McGee • Rosco Bandana • Tauk • Project Weather Machine • Timbre Coup • Aqueous • Swear and Shake

Round 1: Moe.Umphrey’s McGee • 2 Full Sets from Trey Anastasio BandLettuceCornmealBig Gigantic • GRiZ • Taj Mahal • DJ SOLO • Miss Amphetamine • Positive Vibra8ions

Websites & Links: SummerCampFestival.com | Facebook | YouTube | Twitter